Contact Us

Historic Germantown

Physical Location
5501 Germantown Avenue
Philadelphia, PA 19144
(215) 844-1683

Mailing Address (NEW!)
7782 Crittenden Street
Suite 27399
Philadelphia, PA 19118 – 9998

Staff

Elise D’Avella
Science Sleuths Program Coordinator, Development Assistant, & Museum Guide
elise@freedomsbackyard.com

Tuomi Joshua Forrest
Executive Director
director@freedomsbackyard.com

Gigi McGraw
Community Engagement Manager
gigi@freedomsbackyard.com

Caitlin Mongan
Manager of Operations and Partnerships
programs@freedomsbackyard.com

Caroline Slama
Manager of Archives & Collections
library@germantownhistory.org

Stacey Swigart
Communications Manager
sas@freedomsbackyard.com

Stephanye Watts
Community Engagement Manager
Stephanye.watts@stenton.org

Heather Zimmerman
Program Director
hzimmerman@freedomsbackyard.com

Historic Germantown 2024 Board

Carolyn Adams
President

Kathleen Lee
Vice President

Mark Sellers
Treasurer

Dwayne Grannum
Secretary

Zarah Adams
Patricia Bass
Joan Countryman
James Earl Davis
Supreme Divine-Dow
Laura Fox
Kevin Hawkins
John Kromer
Timothy Lieb
Norman S. Marcus
Ruth Marino
Amy Ricci
Dora L. Rogers
Bethany Wiggin

Historic Germantown 2024 Board

Carolyn Adams
President

Kathleen Lee
Vice President

Mark Sellers
Treasurer

Dwayne Grannum
Secretary

Zarah Adams
Patricia Bass
Joan Countryman
James Earl Davis
Supreme Divine-Dow
Laura Fox
Kevin Hawkins
John Kromer
Timothy Lieb
Norman S. Marcus
Ruth Marino
Amy Ricci
Dora L. Rogers
Bethany Wiggin